A Place in the Sun

Tracy Newman and the Reinforcements

Kabeauty (KB0001)   

"One of the most delightfully deceptive singer/songwriter albums I’ve ever enjoyed. Tracy’s uncomplicated delivery paints pictures with no smudges. Love, fun, whimsical satire, the songs flow like casual conversation that seems so effortless, you wonder why anyone couldn’t do it, even you. That is, until you try it yourself and realize why the word ‘craft’ was invented. Add the perfectly matched back-up of “The Reinforcements” and the instrumental ensemble that supports Tracy meticulously without intrusion, and you've got a song after song sunny day visit with a lovely person I’m happy to know, and if didn't, I'd wish I did. More, please. " – Art Podell



  • 1. Night Blooming Jasmine 3:17
  • 2. My Kisses are Your Kisses 3:20
  • 3. Laraine 3:49
  • 4. A Place in the Sun 3:40
  • 5. Waffle Boy 5:47
  • 6. Desert Silvery Blue 4:01
  • 7. You Loved Me Better 2:30
  • 8. Diane 3:44
  • 9. Mama, I Know You Ain’t Santa 2:51
  • 10. Goodbye, Aloha 3:15
Reinforcements: Lorie Doswell and Gene Lippmann Acoustic Guitars: Pat McGrath, Gene Lippmann, Tracy Newman Bass:  Dave Francis Drums:  Brian Fullen Fiddle & Mandolin:  Glen Duncan Piano and Keyboards:  Jeff Roach Pedal Steel & Dobro: Russ Pahl Electric Guitars: Mike Durham, Gene Lippmann Background vocals: Gene Lippmann, Lorie Doswell Added BG vocals: Bryon Holley  
All songs written by Tracy Newman (Kabeauty Music BMI), except "Your Kisses Are My Kisses" written by Tracy Newman and Reni Santoni (Kabeauty Music BNI), "Mama, I Know You Ain't Santa" written by Lynne Stewart and Tracy Newman (Kabeauty Music BMI), and "Desert Silvery Blue" words by Charles Badger Clark, music by Clifton W. Barnes.

Album Samples

  • Night Blooming Jasmine


  • My Kisses Are Your Kisses

  • Laraine

  • A Place in the Sun

  • Waffle Boy

  • Desert Silvery Blue

  • You Loved Me Better

  • Diane Wants a Man

  • Mama, I Know You Ain't Santa

  • Goodbye, Aloha

  • Buy Now

  • logo art for Amazon.com
  • text logo art for Apple iTunes
  • text logo art for CD Baby music store

I Just See You

I Just See You

I Just See You

Tracy Newman and The Reinforcements


“In her second, vintage-flavored, modern-folk album, I